Retroduction CD (Signed)


Limited Edition Signed Copy

Includes: A 15-track CD (autographed by Carl Baldassarre) of original songs written in the style of the great rock and pop composers of the 1960’s and early 1970’s. The package includes a 6-panel, full-color digipack, plus an 8-page, full-color insert book with photos, lyrics, liner notes and insights. Sit back in your bean bag chair and enjoy the trip.

In stock

SKU: RE-CD-SIGNED Categories: ,


When I was 9 years old, I heard Burt Bacharach’s “This Guys in Love with You” as it played over a transistor radio in the summer of 1968. I didn’t know what the song was about, but it was so beautiful sounding that it made my eyes well up with tears. This was the first time that I truly felt the power of music. Fast forward to years later and a composition professor asked my class to recall one of the first pieces of music we could remember hearing that had an impact on us. The assignment was to then perform a detailed harmonic analysis of that piece to see if we could identify how the composer’s craft furthered the effectiveness of the music. I have been analyzing music ever since and traveling the world in order to understand the culture and context that contributed to the work of my favorite composers. An offshoot of this passion resulted in my setting out to create this record as an homage to the 60s and 70s American and British rock/pop music that I love to this day. Retroduction is an “introduction” to my “retro” take on that era and I hope you sit back (perhaps in a bean bag chair next to a lava lamp?) and enjoy the trip as much as I enjoyed revisiting that era and creating this music.


Track List

  1. Right Back Where I Started
  2. Shine On
  3. The Lord Rescued Me
  4. Nothing Left to Give
  5. Circadian Rhythm
  6. Lily
  7. Forever with You
  8. The Ballad of Dorian Gray
  9. Miracles
  10. It’s Christmas Each Day
  11. Joe’s Song
  12. Lullabye
  13. You’re the One
  14. More
  15. While We’re Still Friends

Additional information

Weight 2.2 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 4.875 × 0.25 in
© Carl Baldassarre Music, LLC - by Alex Coven