Silent Nights CD


Includes: CD containing 10 dramatically different harmonic settings and variations of the sacred, 200-year-old melody “Silent Night, Holy Night” (Franz Gruber 1787-1863) by Carl Baldassarre. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London and The Royal Glasgow Concert Hall in Scotland, the CD comes in a 6-panel digipack, with photos, liner notes and insights.

In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: SN-CD Category:


Baldassarre’s Silent Nights variations are adventuresome and filled with surprises. The historic melody is cleverly revealed and concealed using a variety harmonic, melodic and rhythmic treatments. Additional orchestrations by Gene Knific round out the textures allowing London’s most talented philharmonic players to shine. The glorious sounding results were captured at Abbey Road Studios and The Royal Glasgow Concert Hall. Conducting the musicians were Bafta nominated Rick Wentworth and James Shearman (Harry Potter, Aladdin, Beauty & the Beast), respectively.


Track List

  1. Für Österreich
  2. After Hours
  3. Looking Glass Pt. 1
  4. Looking Glass Pt. 2
  5. In Chroma
  6. Lonely Hearts Band
  7. Via Dolorosa
  8. Adagio
  9. Sangarius
  10. Holiday on Woodward

Additional information

Weight 2.2 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 4.875 × 0.25 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Silent Nights CD”

© Carl Baldassarre Music, LLC - by Alex Coven