Silent Nights Vinyl LP


Includes: Vinyl LP album containing 10 different harmonic settings of the sacred, 200-year-old melody “Silent Night, Holy Night” (Franz Gruber 1787-1863) by Carl Baldassarre. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London and The Royal Glasgow Concert Hall in Scotland. The album comes in a single pocket jacket with a 2-panel 11”x11” insert with photos, liner notes and insights.



Baldassarre’s Silent Nights variations are adventuresome and filled with surprises. The historic melody is cleverly revealed and concealed using a variety harmonic, melodic and rhythmic treatments. Additional orchestrations by Gene Knific round out the textures allowing London’s most talented philharmonic players to shine. The glorious sounding results were captured at Abbey Road Studios and The Royal Glasgow Concert Hall. Conducting the musicians were Bafta nominated Rick Wentworth and James Shearman (Harry Potter, Aladdin, Beauty & the Beast), respectively.


Track List

  1. Für Österreich
  2. After Hours
  3. Looking Glass Pt. 1
  4. Looking Glass Pt. 2
  5. In Chroma
  6. Lonely Hearts Band
  7. Via Dolorosa
  8. Adagio
  9. Sangarius
  10. Holiday on Woodward

1 review for Silent Nights Vinyl LP

  1. sklep online

    I see You’re in point of fact a excellent webmaster.
    This website loading velocity is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
    Moreover, the contents are masterwork. you’ve performed
    a great activity in this topic! Similar here: dyskont online and also here: Najtańszy sklep

Add a review

© Carl Baldassarre Music, LLC - by Alex Coven